ASN membership is typically by invitation only. If you are interested in joining our network, please feel free to get in touch regarding any of the openings on our Opportunities page.


Prof. Dr. Andrew Adamatzky 

Dr. Sara Barnes

  • Curator and writer.
  • Organizer of Satellite Salons.
Phil Bates 
  • Architect Cloud Innovation
  • Product Development | Oracle Public Cloud
  • Oracle Cloud Development Centre


Dr. Andreas Broeckman

Prof. Dr. hab. Janusz Bujnicki

  • Head of the Laboratory of Bioinformatics and Protein Engineering, International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Warsaw, PL.

Oron Catts

Clea von Chamier-Waite

Jadwiga Charzyńska

Nina Czegledy

David De La Torre

  • IT & Intellectual Property (IP), European Patent Office (EPO).

Luis Miguel Dos Santos

  • Artist / photographer
  • IT & Intellectual Property (IP), European Patent Office (EPO).

Anna Dumitriu

Dr. Ricardo Dal Farra

Prof. Ingeborg Fuelepp

Dr. Ljiljana Fruk

  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), DFG-Centre for Functional Nanostructures.

Dr. David R. Glowacki

  • Art & Science artist
  • Royal Society Research Fellow
  • Lecturer, Department of Chemistry / Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, UK.

Prof. Marille Hahne

Prof. Dr hab. Joanna Imielska

Prof. Dr. hab. Bogdan Jackowiak

Prof. Dr. hab. Artur Jarmolowski

Peter Kempen

  • European Expert & Intellectual Property (IP), European Patent Office (EPO).

Viola Krajewska

Piotr Krajewski

Dr. Rob La Frenais

Wolfgang Manntz

  • Mathematician & Physicist, Intellectual Property (IP), European Patent Office (EPO).

Dr. Marcin Princ

Dr. Suresh Rattan

  • Editor-in-Chief, BIOGERONTOLOGY.
  • Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Aarhus University.

Dr. Ingeborg Reichle

Dr. Ralf Schaefer

  • Head of Image Processing & Interactive Media, Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute, Berlin.

Dr. Markus Schmidt

Prof. Dr. Jill Scott

  • Artist; founder and co-head of Artists in Labs.
  • Director of Studies: z-node-Planetary Collegium (, University of Applied Science & Art in Zurich.
  • Co-director, LaserZurich.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schnalke

Prof. Dr. hab. Sławomir Sobczak

Dr. Morten Søndergaard

Prof. Dr. hab. Zofia Szweykowska-Kulińska 

Dr. Paul Thomas

Prof. Dr. hab. Tomasz Twardowski

  • Head of Dept. of Protein Biosynthesis, Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences.

Dr. Nicola Triscott

Julian Voss-Andrae

Prof. Dr. hab. Eliza Wysko

  • Head of Laboratory of Subcellular Structures Analyses, Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences.

Dr. Ionat Zurr

Honorary Member: